12 May, 2011

Leinster to risk superstars eight days before the biggest game in Northern Hemishpere club rugby:

Follow hoogenband0110 on Twitter
IRUPA and Leinster Rugby Player of the Year 2011:   ISA NACEWA
Leinster will start their Player's Player of the Year Isa Nacewa in tomorrow night's Magners' League semi-final against Ulster at the RDS. 
Brian O'Driscoll WILL make his 150th Leinster appearance and he partners Gordon D'Arcy in a backline which includes six Ireland internationals. Fergus McFadden, who kicked 18 points in the victory over Glasgow last weekend, starts on the right wing in a back three which includes Luke Fitzgerald and Isa Nacewa. 
LEINSTER's BIG GUNS: armed, loaded & ready for battle
Cian Healy makes his 50th Magners League appearance for Leinster and is named in the front row alongside the irrepressible Richardt Strauss and Mike Ross. Leo Cullen captains the side and starts at second row alongside Nathan Hines with Shane Jennings, Sean O'Brien and Jamie Heaslip completing the pack.
Leinster are bidding to clinch an unprecedented Heineken Cup/Magners League double which would truly put a stamp on their seal of 'Greatness.'
Follow hoogenband0110 on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment